What’s Coming Up in the next Few Months

As usual I’ve been ridiculously busy over the past few weeks and the blog has been a little neglected so here’s a little round up of what’s coming up in the next few months…

22nd-23rd October:

DigiDoc 2012 Conference in Edinburgh where I’ll be presenting a poster on the use of laser scan data for archaeological reconstruction and showcasing some of my incredible dancing skills at the ceilidh on the Monday night! Ceilidh game-face: on.

…I was thanked by the band for my enthusiasm last year, just sayin’.

15th – 16th November:

CHArt Conference in London which follows this years theme of “Display: Consume: Respond – Digital Engagement with Art” where Kieran, Aaron and I will be presenting a collaborative paper entitled “Digital Dwelling at Skara Brae: a collaborative case study in archaeological visualisation” and showing the completed film to an audience for the first time which is very exciting!

29th January:

I will be giving a seminar talk to the archaeology department at the University of York talking about my research and the Skara Brae work, then having a glass of wine with my old Southampton friend the lovely Dr Sara Perry!

You can find details of the seminar series HERE

 

 

At some point in December we’re also hoping to organise the first exhibition of the work at the University of Glasgow archaeology department, I’ll let you all know when that will be when I’m a little more organised with it! The film will be hosted online in the coming weeks too…links will follow soon!

Leave a Reply

